Staff

Rankin MacSween

President, New Dawn
rankin@newdawn.ca

Sabrina Vatcher

Vice President, Operations
sabrina@newdawn.ca
539-9560 ext. 244

John Whalley 

Vice President, Business and Finance
jwhalley@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 252

Erika Shea

Vice President, Development 
erika@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 223

Leonard Murray

Manager, Accounting Services/New Dawn College
leonard@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 254

Janine Hussey

Manager, New Dawn Homecare
janine@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 255

Keith Nicholson

Manager, Real Estate
keith@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 253

Douglas MacLennan

Facilities and Business Development Manager, New Dawn Centre for Social Innovation
douglas@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 222

Alison Keats

NDCSI Animator, Communications Assistant
alison@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 202

Eric Leviten-Reid

New Dawn Community Engagement and Education
eric@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 260

Claire Turpin

Manager, Meals on Wheels/Better Bite Cafe/Community Kitchen
claire@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 259

Kathleen Whelan

Coordinator, Meals on Wheels
kathleen@newdawn.ca
902-562-1245

Linda Hodder

Client Care Manager, Homecare
lindah@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 241

Beth Hubley

Scheduling Coordinator, Homecare
beth@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 242

Linda MacDougall

Administrator, Guest Home and Home Living
lindam@newdawn.ca
902-539-2221 ext. 281

Adele Boutilier

Administrative Assistant, Guest Home and Home Living
adele@newdawn.ca 
902-539-2221 ext. 282

Father Ora McManus

Special Projects
ora@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 256

Mary Keeping

Administrative Assistant
newdawn@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 

Eve Fudge

Data Analyst
eve@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 245

Shauna MacPherson

Data Analyst
shauna@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 258

Sohaila Abdo

Settlement Counsellor, Cape Breton Island Centre for Immigration
sohaila@newdawn.ca
902-270-5772 ext. 235

Nadine Parusch

Settlement Counsellor, Cape Breton Island Centre for Immigration
nadine@newdawn.ca
902-270-5772 ext. 234