Staff

Rankin MacSween

President, New Dawn
rankin@newdawn.ca

Norma Boyd

Director of Operations
normab@newdawn.ca
539-9560 ext. 255

John Whalley 

Chief Financial Officer
jwhalley@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 252

Leonard Murray

Manager, Accounting Services/New Dawn College
leonard@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 254

Sabrina Vatcher

Director, Health Care Division
sabrina@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 244

Keith Nicholson

Manager, Real Estate
keith@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 253

Douglas MacLennan

Manager, New Dawn Centre for Social Innovation
douglas@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 222

Alison Keats

NDCSI Animator, Communications Assistant
alison@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 202

Eric Leviten-Reid

Collective Impact
New Dawn Community Engagement and Education
eric@newdawn.ca

902-539-8729 ext. 226

Kathleen Whelan

Coordinator, Meals on Wheels
kathleen@newdawn.ca
902-562-1245

Linda Hodder

Client Care Manager, Homecare
lindah@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 241

Linda MacDougall

Administrator, Guest Home and Home Living
lindam@newdawn.ca
902-539-2221 ext. 281

Beth Hubley

Scheduling Coordinator, Homecare
beth@newdawn.ca
902-562-2444 ext. 242

Adele Boutilier

Administrative Assistant, Guest Home and Home Living
adele@newdawn.ca 
902-539-2221 ext. 282

Father Ora McManus

Special Projects
ora@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 256

Mary Keeping

Administrative Assistant
newdawn@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 

Eve Fudge

Data Analyst
eve@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 245

Shauna MacPherson

Data Analyst
shauna@newdawn.ca
902-539-9560 ext. 258

Erika Shea

Director, Communications and External Relations
erika@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 223

Lorne MacKinnon

Administrator, New Dawn Welding
lornehrl@eastlink.ca
902-539-6581 ext. 272

Rachelle Fifield

Administrative Assistant, New Dawn Welding
rachelle@newdawn.ca
902-539-6581 ext. 271

Sohaila Abdo

Settlement Counsellor, Cape Breton Island Centre for Immigration
sohaila@newdawn.ca
902-270-5772 ext. 235

Nadine Parusch

Settlement Counsellor, Cape Breton Island Centre for Immigration
nadine@newdawn.ca
902-270-5772 ext. 234

Claire Turpin

Manager, Meals on Wheels/Better Bite Cafe/Community Kitchen
claire@newdawn.ca
902-539-8729 ext. 259